Our Staff

Meet our forward-thinking leaders and next-level volunteers!

Board of Directors

It’s no secret: we love credit unions. But our Board of Directors? They’re next level. In fact, they’re so passionate about the credit union philosophy of people helping people, they volunteer their time.

Our Board of Directors is made up of individuals elected by our members. Each director brings a unique set of expertise, skills and experience to the job. With backgrounds spanning accounting, marketing, finance, education and management, our Board represents the sharpest minds in town.

  • Edward F. Hill, Chair
  • Steven A. Falchini, Vice-Chair
  • David Carletta, Secretary
  • Jan Hacker, Treasurer
  • Larry Auzene, Director
  • David Goodlaw, Director
  • Bonnie Joachim, Director

Supervisory Committee

The Board of Directors appoints the members of the Supervisory Committee, whose duty is to monitor business activities and compliance to governmental regulations.

  • Anita Schackmann, Chair
  • Ken Barnes, Member
  • Albert Hernandez, Member
  • Bonnie Joachim, Member
  • Anna Lee, Member

Executive Team

And here at UMe, we’re guided by an executive team who really love our mission, our team and our membership!

  • Robert Einstein, CEO & President
  • Anita Hutchinson, CMO & VP of Marketing
  • Johnathon Pimentel, CFO & VP of Finance
  • Michael Bindman, CIO & VP of Technology
  • Judy Sherman, VP of Operations
  • Yolanda Cuevas, VP of Human Resources